top of page
  • geneal1

Photographs




10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

My Ancestor's Occupational Records

An ancestors job can tell you so much about their life. You can gain insight into their daily life, income, and social status. Where they worked can also explain why they moved from place to place. Wo

Some Gravestone Symbols and Their Hidden Meanings

As you walk through a cemetery when researching ancestors, it can be a haunting yet beautiful experience. Aside from names, birthdates, and death dates, gravestones are often decorated with symbols an

Why Is My Surname Misspelled?

I’ve heard many people say, “That can’t be my ancestor because we spell our name differently.” In my research, it turned out that Susannah Smith Tisdale and Susanah Teasdale were exactly the same pers

bottom of page